Andre Watts plays Liszt’s “Piano Concerto No. 1” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

July 06, 2020

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s “The New York Philharmonic This Week”. Andre Watts is the soloist in Liszt’s “Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-flat Major”. Leonard Bernstein conducts. Also on the program Liszt’s “Les Preludes” and “A Faust Symphony”.

Monday July 6: The New York Philharmonic This Week (NYP 20-41)

A Liszt Playlist

LISZT: Les Preludes (Leonard Bernstein, cond.)

LISZT: Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-flat (Leonard Bernstein, cond.; Andre Watts, piano)

LISZT: A Faust Symphony (Leonard Bernstein, cond.)

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights