Evening Concert

Yuja Wang in recital on “Carnegie Hall Live! on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert’ on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s “Carnegie Hall Live!”. Yuja Wang gives a solo piano recital that features Beethoven’s “Piano Sonata No. 29, the “Hammerklavier”. Also on the program Brahms’ four Opus 10 “Ballades”, Liszt’s arrangement of Schubert’s “Gretchen at the Spinning Wheel” and Horowitz’s “Carmen Variations”.

Monday June 20: Carnegie Hall Live! (CHL 16-12)

Yuja Wang, piano
Brahms: Ballades Op. 10, Nos. 1 and 2;   Schumann: Kreisleriana Op. 16

Beethoven: Sonata No 29 in B-flat, Op 106, “Hammerklavier”

Schubert, arr. by Liszt: Gretchen am Spinnrade;

Vladimir Horowitz: Carmen Variations (after Bizet)

Mozart: Rondo all Turca from Piano Sonata in A Major, K. 331 (arr. by Arcadi Volodos)

[Fazil Say and Yuja Wang]
Chopin: Waltz in C-sharp Minor, Op. 64, No. 2 Yuja Wang, piano