Rudolf Buchbinder plays Brahms’ “2nd Piano Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”

June 29, 2020

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s “The New York Philharmonic This Week”. Rudolf Buchbinder is the soloist in Brahms’ “Piano Concerto No. 2 in D Minor”. Alan Gilbert conducts. Also on the program Tchaikovsky’s “6th Symphony” “Pathetique” and Ravel’s “Daphnis and Chloe Suite No. 2”.

Monday June 29: The New York Philharmonic This Week (NYP 20-40)

Brahms and Tchaikovsky

BRAHMS: Piano Concerto No. 2 (Alan Gilbert, cond.; Rudolph Buchbinder, piano)

TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 6, “Pathetique” (Alan Gilbert, cond.)

RAVEL: Suite No. 2 from Daphnis and Chloe (Alan Gilbert, cond.)

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights

Summer Solstice Concert Cruise

WILL Classical and Allerton Park and Retreat Center are teaming up to bring you the first performance in this year’s modified Allerton Park Concert Series, featuring Viktor Krauss.