Brahms’, Opus 118 “Pieces” and Mozart’s 6th ‘Viola’ Quintet on the “Evening Concert”

May 15, 2017

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on [WILL-] FM 90.9 pianist Jonathan Biss plays Brahms’ Opus 118 “Piano Pieces” and the Brentano String Quartet with violist Hsin-Yun Huang plays Mozart’s 6th String Quintet on Carnegie Hall Live!. Also on the program music by Schumann and Gesualdo.  

Monday May 15: Carnegie Hall Live! (CHL 17-07)



SCHUMANN: Fünf Gesänge der Frühe

GESUALDO: Selections from Madrigals, Book VI (arr. Bruce Adolphe)

− "Deh, come invan sospiro"              

− "Beltà poi che t'assenti"

− "Resta di darmi noia"                                   

− "Già piansi nel dolore"         

− "Moro, lasso, al mio duolo"

BRAHMS: Klavierstücke, Op. 118 [Jonathan Biss, Piano]

MOZART: String Quintet (#6 of 6) in E-flat, K. 614 [Brentano String Quartet (Hsin-Yun Huang, Viola)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

WILL Highlights


Fighting Illini Baseball Manager of Analytics Charlie Young joins the gang

Nathan Gunn Interview

Talks about his directorial debut and return to the Krannert stage with John Frayne