Paul Lewis plays Brahms’ “1st Piano Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

November 18, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s “The New York Philharmonic This Week”. Paul Lewis is the soloist in Brahms’ “1st Piano Concerto”. Christoph Dohnanyi guest conducts.  Also on the program: Schumann’s “2nd Symphony in C Major”.  

Monday November 18: The New York Philharmonic This Week (NYP 20-08)

Christoph von Dohnányi conducts Brahms and Schumann

BRAHMS: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 15. Paul Lewis, piano

SCHUMANN: Symphony No. 2 in C Major, Op. 61

[NYP fill: STRAUSS: Don Juan. Alan Gilbert, conductor]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights