Evening Concert

Dvorak’s “7th Symphony” is featured on tonight’s “New York Philharmonic This Week”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s “The New York Philharmonic This Week”. You’ll hear Dvorak’s “7th Symphony” conducted by Alan Gilbert.  Also on the program: Barber’s “1st Essay for Orchestra”, John Corigliano’s “One Sweet Morning” and Berg’s “3 Pieces for Orchestra”.

Monday September 17: “The New York Philharmonic This Week” (NYP 18-51)

Conductor: Alan Gilbert

Barber: Essay for Orchestra No. 1

John Corigliano: One Sweet Morning for Mezzo-Soprano and Orchestra; Stephanie Blythe, mezzo-soprano

Dvořák: Symphony No. 7

Berg: Three Pieces for Orchestra, Op. 6