Evening Concert

Mozart’s 21st Piano Concerto and Dvorak’s 8th Symphony on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 Yulianna Avdeeva is the soloist in Mozart’s 21st Piano Concerto with the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. Manfred Honeck conducts.  Also on the program, Dvorak’s 8th Symphony, Janacek’s “Suite from Jenufa” and Barber’s “Adagio for Strings”.

Wednesday January 21: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

Manfred Honeck, conductor

BARBER: Adagio for Strings

JANACEK: Suite from Jenufa

MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 21 (Yulianna Avdeeva, piano)

CHOPIN: Preludes No. 1, 3, and 7, Op. 28 (Yulianna Avdeeva, piano)

DVORAK: Symphony No. 8