Evening Concert

MTT conducts Bruckner’s 7th Symphony: the San Francisco Symphony on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the San Francisco Symphony. Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas conducts the group in Bruckner’s 7th Symphony in E Minor and Schumann’s 3rd Symphony. Also on the program three arias from “Zaide” by Mozart featuring soprano Nadine Sierra.

Wednesday September 16: San Francisco Symphony (SFS #15-25)

Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor; *Nadine Sierra, soprano

*Mozart: “Ruhe sanft mein ganzes Leben” from Zaïde, K.344

*Mozart: “Trostlos schluchzet Philomel” from Zaïde, K.344

*Mozart: “Tiger! Wetze nur die Klauen” from Zaïde, K.344

Bruckner: Symphony No. 7 in E minor

Schumann: Symphony No. 3