Evening Concert

Riccardo Muti conducts the CSO in Prokofiev’s “Alexander Nevsky”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Chicago Symphony Orchestra. Music Director Riccardo Muti conducts Prokofiev’s stunning “Alexander Nevsky” cantata for mezzo-soprano, tenor, chorus and orchestra. Also on the program Scriabin’s 1st Symphony and an early Divertimento by Mozart.

Tuesday June 9: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO #15-23)

Riccardo Muti conducts Alexander Nevsky

Scriabin: Symphony No.1 in E Major, Op.26
Prokofiev: Alexander Nevsky, Op.78 Alisa Kolosova, mezzo-soprano; Sergey Skorokhodov, tenor; Chicago Symphony Chorus, Duain Wolfe, chorus director
Mozart: Divertimento in D Major, K. 136