Evening Concert

A Piano Trio by Dvorak and Tchaikovsky’s “5th Symphony” on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 you’ll hear Dvorak’s Opus 65 “Piano Trio in F Minor” on “The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center”. At 8:00 it’s Tchaikovsky’s “5th Symphony” on “Live from the Grand Teton Music Festival”.

Sunday August 11: Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center (CMS 18-46)  

From Light into Darkness

Mendelssohn: Andante and Allegro brillant for Piano, Four Hands, Op. 92

Anne-Marie McDermott, Piano; Gilles Vonsattel, Piano

Dvorák: Trio in F minor for Piano, Violin, and Cello, Op. 65

Gilbert Kalish, Piano; Benjamin Beilman, Violin; Julie Albers, Cello


Live from the Grand Teton Music Festival (GTM 19-06)  

Two Famous Adagios

Barber - Adagio for Strings - Julian Rachlin, conductor

Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 5 - Donald Runnicles, conductor