Evening Concert

Mozart: “Clarinet Quintet” & Berlioz: “Symphonie fantastique” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


] Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 you’ll hear Mozart’s K. 581“Clarinet Quintet” and music of Debussy on “The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center”. At 8:00 you’ll hear Berlioz’ “Symphonie fantastique” on “Live from the Grand Teton Music Festival”.

Sunday August 25: The Chamber Music Society of lincolnc Center (CMS 18-48)

Debussy and Mozart

Debussy: Nocturne et scherzo for Cello and Piano. Dane Johansen, Cello; Anne-Marie McDermott, Piano

Schnittke: Moz-Art for Two Violins, after Mozart K. 416d. Arnaud Sussmann, Violin I, Ani Kavafian, Violin II

Debussy: L'isle joyeuse for Piano. Anne-Marie McDermott, Piano

Mozart: Quintet in A major for Clarinet, Two Violins, Viola, and Cello, K. 581

David Shifrin, Clarinet, Orion String Quartet


Live from the Grand Teton Music Festival (GTM 19-08) 

A Fantastic Symphony

Berlioz - Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14 - Stéphane Denève, conductor.