Evening Concert

Schubert’s “Violin Sonata in A, D. 574” starts tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 violinist Arnaud Sussmann is featured in Schubert’s Violin Sonata D. 574 on the “Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center”. At 8:00 it’s “This is Cabaret”. Curtis Stigers is featured.

Sunday January 15: Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center (CMS 16-16)

Nights in Vienna

Schubert: Sonata in A major for Violin and Piano (“Duo”), D. 574, Op. 162.

Arnaud Sussmann, Violin; Juho Pohjonen, Piano

Schoenberg: Verklärte Nacht (Transfigured Night) for String Sextet, Op. 4.

Arnaud Sussmann, Paul Huang, Violin; Matthew Lipman, Mark Holloway, Viola; Paul Watkins, David Finckel, Cello


This Is Cabaret with Curtis Stigers (CAB 16-03 of four)  

Host: Ann Hampton Callaway

Segal/Fisher: I Keep Going Back to Joe’s Curtis Stigers Live
Mann/Curtis: Never Saw A Miracle Curtis Stigers Live
Dylan: I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight Curtis Stigers Live
Hilliard/Mann: In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning Curtis Stigers Live
Stigers/Sneider: Hooray for Love Curtis Stigers Live
Myrow/Gordon: You Make Me Feel So Young Curtis Stigers Live
Porter: Er’ry Time We Say Goodbye Ann Hampton Callaway Curtis Strigers, Sax Live
Hamilton/Lewis: How High The Moon Ann Hampton Curtis Stigers Live
Gershwin: They Can’t Take From Me Ann Hampton Callaway Curtis Stigers Live

The Band: Bennett Paster, piano; Martin Wind, Bass; Paul Wells, drums