Alexander Fiterstein is the soloist in Brahms’ “Clarinet Trio” featured on tonight’s Evening Concert

January 07, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 clarinetist Alexander Fiterstein is joined by pianist Michael Brown and Cellist Nicholas Canellakis for clarinet trios by Brahms and Beethoven on the “Music Mountain Chamber Music Festival”. The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center returns in April.

Sunday January 7: Music Mountain Chamber Music Festival 2017 (No.1)

The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center returns April 2018.

Alexander Fiterstein, clarinet, Michael Brown, piano and Nicholas Canellakis, cello.

Beethoven: Clarinet Trio in B Flat Major, Opus 11

Stutschewsky: Hasidic Fantasy

Debussy: Premiere Rhapsody for Clarinet & Piano

Brahms: Clarinet Trio in A Minor, Opus 114

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights