Tchaikovsky’s 6th Symphony from San Francisco on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

July 29, 2015

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 Guest conductor James Conlon Garrick leads the San Francisco Symphony in Tchaikovsky’s 6th Symphony, the “Pathetique”. Also on the program Jean-Yves-Thibaudet is the soloist in Shostakovich’s 1st Piano Concerto.

Wednesday July 29: San Francisco Symphony (SFS #15-18)

James Conlon,conductor

Erwin Schulhoff: Scherzo from Symphony No. 5

Shostakovich: Piano Concerto No. 1 in C minor, Opus 35 (Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano)

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Opus 74, Pathétique

[SFS fill: Shostakovich: Symphony No. 9 in E-flat major, Opus 70 (Michael Tilson Thomas, cond.)

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights