Sir Andras Schiff in Recital from Carnegie Hall on the “Evening Concert”

August 22, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s “Carnegie Hall Live!”.  Pianist Sir Andras Schiff gives a recital featuring the “Three B’s” with Bach’s “6th English Suite”, Beethoven’s “24th Piano Sonata” and Brahms’ “Opus 76 Piano Pieces”.

Thursday August 22: Carnegie Hall Live! (CHL 19-08)

Pianist Sir András Schiff

Mendelssohn: Fantasia in F-sharp Minor, Op. 28

Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 24 in F-sharp Major, Op. 78

Brahms: Klavierstücke, Op. 76 and

Brahms: Seven Fantasies, Op. 116

Bach: English Suite No. 6 in D Minor and

Bach: Italian Concerto
Brahms: Albumblatt

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights