Evening Concert

Mitusko Uchida directs the Mahler Chamber Orchestra in two piano concertos by Mozart on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s “Carnegie Hall Live!”.  Mitusko Uchida directs the Mahler Chamber Orchestra from the piano bench in Mozart’s “20th Piano Concerto”.  Also on the program Mozart’s “19th Piano Concerto” and selections from Berg’s “Lyric Suite”.  

Thursday August 29: Carnegie Hall Live! (CHL 19-09)

Mitsuko Uchida and the Mahler Chamber Orchestra

Mitsuko Uchida leads the Mahler Chamber Orchestra in a program of two Mozart piano concertos and pieces from Berg's Lyric Suite live from Carnegie Hall. 

Mahler Chamber Orchestra; Mitsuko Uchida, Piano & Director;

Matthew Truscott, Concertmaster & Leader

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 19 in F Major, K. 459
Berg: Three Pieces from the Lyric Suite (arr. for string orchestra)
Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 20 in D Minor, K. 466
Mozart: Piano Sonata No. 10 in C, K. 330: II. Andante cantabile (encore)