Dvorak’s “New World” Symphony from Milwaukee on the “Evening Concert”

December 13, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra.  You’ll hear the “New World” Symphony of Dvorak and “Medea’s Meditation and Dance of Vengeance” by Barber. Also on the program Prokofiev’s “Sinfonia concertante for Cello and Orchestra”.  

Thursday December 13: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO 18-11)

Conductor: Hans Graf

Soloist: Truls Mørk, cello

Barber: Medea’s Meditation and Dance of Vengeance, Opus 23a

Prokofiev: Sinfonia concertante for Cello and Orchestra, Opus 125

Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Opus 95, “From the New World”

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights