Evening Concert

An all-Mozart program from the Cleveland Orchestra on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra. It’s an all-Mozart program led by guest conductor Harry Bicket. You’ll hear “Eine kleine Nachtmusik” and the “38th Symphony”, the “Prague”. Also on the program, the “Exsultate jubilate” and the Fantasy Piece for Mechanical Clock.

Thursday December 5: Cleveland Orchestra (COR 19-11)

Harry Bicket, conductor; Kiera Duffy, soprano
MOZART (arr BICKET): Fantasia Piece for Mechanical Clock
MOZART: “Exsultate, jubilate”
MOZART: Eine kleine Nachtmusik
MOZART: Symphony No. 38 “Prague” 

[COR fill: MAHLER: “Kindertotenlieder – Simon Keenlyside, baritone; Cleveland Orchestra/Franz Welser-Moest; Severance Hall 3/2/00]