Evening Concert

Schubert’s “Great” C Major Symphony is the centerpiece of tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra”. Lorna McGhee is the soloist in Mozart’s “G Major Flute Concerto”.  Music Director Manfred Honeck conducts. Also on the program, Schubert’s “Great” C Major Symphony”.

Thursday May 31: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 17-18_09)

MOZART: Overture to “Idomeneo”

MOZART: Concerto for Flute No.1 in G Major, K. 313

[fill: ENCORE: BACH: Sonata No. 3 for Solo Violin, BWV 1005]

SCHUBERT: Symphony No. 9, “The Great”

[fill: SCHUBERT: Rondo in A Major for Violin, D. 438; Pinchas Zukerman, violin and cond.]

Manfred Honeck, conductor; Lorna McGhee, flute