Schubert’s “Symphony No. 4 in C Minor, the “Tragic” on the “Evening Concert”.

November 21, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra. You’ll hear Schubert’s “Symphony No. 4 in C Minor, the “Tragic”.  Music Director Franz Welser-Möst conducts. Also on the program, Strauss’ “Ein Heldenleben” and Webern’s “Six Pieces for Orchestra”.

Thursday November 21: Cleveland Orchestra (COR 19-09)

Franz Welser-Möst, conductor
WEBERN: Six Pieces
SCHUBERT: Symphony No. 4 in C Minor, “Tragic”
STRAUSS: Ein Heldenleben

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights