Leila Josefowicz plays John Adams’ violin concerto titled “Scheherazade 2.0” on the “Evening Concert”

October 24, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra. Leila Josefowicz is the soloist in the violin concerto by John Adams he calls “Scheherazade 2.0” with the composer conducting. Also on the program Adams’ “Short Ride in a Fast Machine” and Copland’s “Appalachian Spring”.

Thursday October 24: Cleveland Orchestra (COR 19-04) (new series)

John Adams, conductor; Robert Walters, English horn; Michael Sachs, trumpet

ADAMS: Short Ride in a Fast Machine

COPLAND: Quiet City COPLAND: Appalachian Spring

ADAMS: Scheherazade.2 (Cleveland Orchestra premiere) Leila Josefowicz, violin;

[COR fill: BERLIOZ: “The Damnation of Faust:” Ballet of the Sylphs;” and “Rakoczy” March - Cleveland Orch./Christoph von Dohnanyi – Severance Hall]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights