Mahler’s “2nd Symphony” (“Resurrection”) on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

October 03, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra. Sasha Cooke and Joélle Harvey are the vocal soloists with the Cleveland Orchestra Chorus in Mahler’s “2nd Symphony”, “Resurrection”. Music Director Franz Welser-Möst conducts.

Thursday October 3: Cleveland Orchestra (COR 19-01) (first in new series)

Franz Welser-Möst, conductor
Joélle Harvey, soprano
Sasha Cooke, mezzo-soprano
Cleveland Orchestra Chorus
MAHLER: Symphony No. 2 in C Minor

[COR fill: MOZART: Piano Concerto No.9 in Eb, K. 271 – Mitsuko Uchida, conductor and pianist; Cleveland Orchestra, Severance Hall 10/28/04 and

DVORAK: Slavonic Dance in C, op. 46, no.1 Cleveland Orchestra / George Szell, rec. 1965)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights