Evening Concert

Leif Ove Andsnes plays Mozart’s “20th Piano Concerto” with the CSO on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Chicago Symphony Orchestra. Leif Ove Andsnes is the piano soloist in Mozart’s “20th Piano Concerto”. Music Director Riccardo Muti conducts.  Also on the program Beethoven’s “Leonore Overture No. 3” and Hindemith’s “Concert Music for Brass and String Orchestra”.

Tuesday April 12: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 16-15)  

Riccardo Muti and Leif Ove Andsnes

Beethoven: Leonore Overture No. 3

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 20 (Leif Ove Andsnes, piano)

Hindemith: Concert Music for Brass and String Orchestra

Prokofiev: Scythian Suite

Mendelssohn: Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage