Evening Concert

Yo-Yo Ma plays Shostakovich’s “1st Cello Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. Yo-Yo Ma is the soloist in Shostakovich’s “1st Cello Concerto”. Esa-Pekka Salonen guest conducts. Also on the program Beethoven’s “King Stephen Overture” and Janacek’s “Sinfonietta”.

Tuesday April 16: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 19-16)

Conductor Esa-Pekka Salonen and Cellist Yo-Yo Ma

Beethoven: Overture to King Stephen, Op. 117
Lutosławski: Symphony No. 3
Shostakovich: Cello Concerto No. 1 in E-flat Major, Op. 107 (Yo-Yo Ma, cello)
Janáček: Sinfonietta

We'll be live-pledge pitching during the breaks in the program as we'll be in the WILL-Marathon Fundraiser.

You can support WILL-FM and the "Evening Concert" anytime at willpledge.org.

Thanks for your support!

 - Vincent Trauth