Paul Lewis plays Beethoven’s “2nd Piano Concerto” in Chicago on the “Evening Concert”

April 23, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. Paul Lewis is the soloist in Beethoven’s “2nd Piano Concerto”. Bernard Haitink guest conducts. Also on the program Bruckner’s “Symphony No. 6 in D Major”.  

Tuesday April 23: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 19-17)

Conductor Bernard Haitink and Pianist Paul Lewis
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major, Op. 19 (Paul Lewis, piano)
Bruckner: Symphony No. 6 in A Major  

[CSO fill: Kodály: Dances of Galánta (Neeme Järvi, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights