Evening Concert

Prokofiev’s ballet music for “Cinderella” on tonight’s Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 James Gaffigan guest conducts the Chicago Symphony Orchestra in selections from the ballet “Cinderella” by Prokofiev and “The Accursed Huntsman” by Franck.  Also on the program, Vine’s “Five Hallucinations for Trombone”.

Tuesday April 25: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 17-17)

James Gaffigan and Michael Mulcahy

Conductor: James Gaffigan

Franck Le Chasseur maudit

Vine Five Hallucinations for Trombone; Michael Mulcahy; trombone

Prokofiev Selections from Cinderella

[CSO fill: Bach Passacaglia and Fugure from CSO Resound Brass; Mark Ridenour, conductor

Grainger Selections from Lincolnshire Posy from CSO Resound; Mark Ridenour, conductor]