Hilary Hahn plays Sibelius’ “Violin Concerto” on the “Evennig Concert”

August 27, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. Hilary Hahn is the soloist in Sibelius’ “Violin Concerto”. Marin Alsop guest conducts. Also on the program Brahms’ “Academic Festival Overture” and Rachmaninoff’s “2nd Symphony”.

Tuesday August 27: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 19-35)

Marin Alsop and Hilary Hahn: Brahms, Rachmaninov, and Sibelius

Brahms: Academic Festival Overture, Op. 80

Sibelius: Violin Concerto in D Minor, Op. 47 (Hilary Hahn, violin)

Rachmaninov:  Symphony No. 2 in E Minor, Op. 27

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights