Violinist Leila Josefowicz plays Adams’ “Scheherazade.2” with the CSO on the “Evening Concert”.

August 29, 2017

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 Leila Josefowicz is the violin soloist in John Adams “Scheherazade (point) 2” with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra led by guest conductor Esa-Pekka Salonen.  Also on the program, Stravinsky’s “Rite of Spring”.

Tuesday August 29: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 17-35)

Esa-Pekka Salonen and Leila Josefowicz

Conductor: Esa-Pekka Salonen

Debussy: Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun

John Adams: Scheherazade.2; (Leila Josefowicz, violin)

Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring

[CSO fill: Respighi: Fountains of Rome; Manfred Honeck, conductor]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights