Evening Concert

Brahms’ “Violin Concerto” and “First Symphony” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Chicago Symphony Orchestra. Renaud Capucon is the soloist in Brahms’ “Violin Concerto”. Guest conductor Semyon Bychkov leads the CSO. Also on the program Brahms’ First Symphony and Barber’s “Overture to ‘The School for Scandal’”.

Tuesday August 30: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 16-35)

Bychkov conducts Brahms

CONDUCTOR: Semyon Bychkov

Glanert: Brahms-Fantasie

Brahms: Violin Concerto (Renaud Capuçon, violin)

Brahms: Symphony No. 1

Barber: Overture to The School for Scandal (Leonard Slatkin, conductor)