Till Fellner plays Mozart’s “22nd Piano Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

August 06, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. Till Fellner is the soloist in Mozart’s “22nd Piano Concerto”.  Also on the program Strauss’ “An Alpine Symphony” and Webern’s “Im Sommerwind”.

Tuesday August 6: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 19-32)

Bernard Haitink Conducts Strauss's An Alpine Symphony

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 22 in E-flat Major, K. 482 (Till Fellner, piano)

R. Strauss: An Alpine Symphony, Op. 64; 

Webern: Im Sommerwind

[CSO fill: Sibelius: Nocturne & Ballade fr. King Christian II Suite, Op. 27 (Excerpt) CSO/Thomas Søndergård]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights