Evening Concert

Saint-Saens’ “Organ Symphony” & Schumann’s “Violin Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  Paul Jacobs is the soloist in Saint-Saens’ “Organ Symphony”. Also on the program Schumann’s “Violin Concerto” with soloist Isabelle Faust, and Brahms: “Tragic Overture”. 

Tuesday December 18: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 18-51)

Emmanuel Krivine, Paul Jacobs, and Isabelle Faust

Brahms: Tragic Overture, Op. 81

Schumann: Violin Concerto in D Minor, WoO 23 (Isabelle Faust, violin)

Guillemain: Amusement pour le violon seul, Op. 18

Saint-Saëns: Symphony No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 78, “Organ” (Paul Jacobs, organ)

Bach: Fugue in D Major, BWV 532

[CSO fill: Wagner: Overture to Tannhäuser (Daniel Barenboim, conductor)]