Jean-Yves Thibaudet plays Ravel’s “Piano Concerto for the Left Hand” on the “Evening Concert”

December 04, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  Jean-Yves Thibaudet is the soloist in Ravel’s “Piano Concerto for the Left Hand”.  Matthias Pintscher guest conducts.  Also on the program Ravel’s “Daphnis and Chloe”.

Tuesday December 4: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 18-49)

Matthias Pintsher and Jean-Yves Thibaudet

Debussy (orch. Ravel): Sarabande and Danse

Ravel: Piano Concerto for the Left Hand (In One Movement). Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano

Ravel: Daphnis and Chloe. Chicago Symphony Chorus, Duain Wolfe, director

[CSO fill: Bernstein: Symphonic Suite from On the Waterfront (James Gaffigan, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights