Evening Concert

Mozart’s 20th Piano Concerto in D Minor featured on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 Leif Ove Andsnes is the soloist in Mozart’s 20th Piano Concerto with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra.  Also on the program Beethoven’s “Leonore Overture No. 3” and Mendelssohn’s “Calm Sea & Prosperous Voyage” Concert Overture.

Tuesday February 28: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 17-09)

Riccardo Muti and Leif Ove Andsnes

Beethoven: Leonore Overture No. 3, Op. 72b

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 20 in D Minor, K. 466 (Leif Ove Andsnes, piano)

Hindemith: Concert Music for String Orchestra and Brass, Op. 50

Prokofiev: Scythian Suite, Op. 20

Mendelssohn: Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage Overture, Op. 27