Renaud Capucon plays Brahms’ “Violin Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”

February 05, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  Renaud Capucon is the soloist in Brahms’ “Violin Concerto”. Semyon Bychkov guest conducts. Also on the program, Brahms’ “1st Symphony” and Glannert’s “Brahms-Fantasie”.

Tuesday February 5: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 19-06)

Bychkov conducts Brahms

Glanert: Brahms-Fantasie

Brahms: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 77 (Renaurd Capucon, violin)

Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68

[CSO fill: Barber: Overture to The School for Scandal. Leonard Slatkin, conductor].

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights