Evening Concert

Marek Janowski guest conducts the Chicago Symphony Orchestra on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. You’ll hear Beethoven’s “4th Symphony” and Weber’s “Overture to ‘Euryanthe”.  Marek Janowski guest conducts. Also on the program, music by Wagner from “Die Meistersinger von Nurnburg” and “Tannhauser”.

Tuesday January 15: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 19-03)

Marek Janowski conducts Beethoven and Wagner

Weber: Overture to Euryanthe

Beethoven: Symphony No. 4 in B-flat Major, Op. 60

Wagner: Overture and Venusberg Music from Tannhäuser

Wagner: Prelude to Act 3 of Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg

Wagner: Prelude to Act 1 of Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg

[CSO fill: Mozart: Bassoon Concerto in B-flat Major, K. 191 (Claudio Abbado, conductor)]