Emanuel Ax plays Beethoven’s “1st Piano Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”.

January 07, 2020

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  Emanuel Ax is the soloist in Beethoven’s “1st Piano Concerto”. David Afkham guest conducts. Also on the program Shostakovich’s “Symphony No. 10 in E Minor”.

Tuesday January 7: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcasts (CSO 20-02)

Conductor David Afkham & Pianist Emanuel Ax (Repeat of CSO 18-21)

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major, Op. 15. (Emanuel Ax, piano)

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 10 in E Minor, Op. 93.

[CSO fill: Strauss: Don Juan, Op. 20. (Fritz Reiner, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights