James Gaffigan conducts Bernstein, Barber, and Rachmaninov on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

July 17, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. James Gaffigan guest conducts Rachmaninov’s “Symphonic Dances” and Bernstein’s Symphonic Suite from “On the Waterfront”. Also on the program, James Ehnes is the soloist in Barber’s “Violin Concerto”. 

Tuesday July 17: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 18-29)

James Gaffigan conducts Bernstein, Barber, and Rachmaninov

Bernstein: Symphonic Suite from On the Waterfront

Barber: Violin Concerto, Op. 14 (James Ehnes, violin)

Bach: Allegro assai (fourth movement) from Sonata No. 3 in C Major, BWV 1005 (James Ehnes, violin)

Rachmaninov: Symphonic Dances, Op. 45

[CSO fill: Beethoven: Symphony No. 8 in F Major, O. 93 (Sir Georg Solti, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights