Nicholas Angelich plays Beethoven’s “Emperor” Piano Concerto in the “Evening Concert”

July 30, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. Nicholas Angelich is the pianist in Beethoven’s “Emperor” Piano Concerto.  Also on the program Beethoven’s “Coriolan Overture” and music by Dvorak and Brahms.

Tuesday July 30: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 19-31)

Conductor James Feddeck and Pianist Nicholas Angelich

Beethoven: Coriolan Overture, Op. 62

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 5 in E-flat Major, Op. 73 (Emperor)  (Nicholas Angelich, piano)

Dvořák: Symphony No. 7 in D Minor, Op. 70

[CSO fill: Brahms:  Tragic Overture, Op. 81 (Sir Georg Solti, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights