Evening Concert

James Ehnes plays Barber’s “Violin Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tuesday, July 21: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 20-30)

James Gaffigan conducts Bernstein, Barber, and Rachmaninov

Bernstein: Symphonic Suite from On the Waterfront

Barber: Violin Concerto, Op. 14 (James Ehnes, violin)

Bach: Allegro assai (fourth movement) from Sonata No. 3 in C Major, BWV 1005 (Encore) (James Ehnes, violin)

Rachmaninov: Symphonic Dances, Op. 45

[CSO fill: Beethoven: Symphony No. 8 in F Major, Op. 93 Chicago Symphony Orchestra/Sir Georg Solti]