Kirill Gerstein plays Brahms’ “1st Piano Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

June 19, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  Kirill Gerstein is the soloist in Brahms’ “1st Piano Concerto”. Maestro Riccardo Muti conducts.  Also on the program, Puccini’s “Preludio sinfonico” and Richard Strauss’ “Suite from ‘Der Burger als Edelmann’”. That’s Brahms’ “1st Piano Concerto” on the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast” tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9, online at

Tuesday June 19: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 18-25)

Riccardo Muti and Kirill Gerstein

Puccini: Preludio sinfonico

R. Strauss: Suite from Der Bürger als Edelmann (Le bourgeois gentilhomme), Op. 60 (Gerstein, piano)

Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 15 (Kirill Gerstein, piano)

Mussorgsky: A Night on Bald Mountain

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights