Sir Andras Schiff plays concertos and conducts the CSO from the keyboard on the “Evening Concert”

June 05, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  Sir Andras Schiff is the soloist as he conducts Beethoven’s “1st Piano Concerto” from the piano bench.  Also on the program, Bach’s “5th Keyboard Concerto” and Haydn’s “88th Symphony”.

Tuesday June 5: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 18-23)

Sir András Schiff Performs and Conducts

Haydn: Symphony No. 88 in G Major

Bartók: Divertimento for String Orchestra

J.S. Bach: Keyboard Concerto No. 5 in F Minor, BWV 1056 (Sir András Schiff, piano)

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major, Op. 15 (Sir András Schiff, piano)

Vaughan Williams: Overture to The Wasps (Sir Mark Elder, conductor)

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights