Evening Concert

Julia Fischer is featured in Beethoven’s “Violin Concerto” from Chicago on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 Julia Fischer is the soloist in Beethoven’s “Violin Concerto in D Major” with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra conducted by Maestro Riccardo Muti.  Also on the program Brahms’ “First Serenade for Orchestra” and Prokofiev’s “Classical Symphony”.

Tuesday March 21: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 17-12)

Riccardo Muti conducts Brahms

Beethoven: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 61 (Julia Fischer, violin)

Brahms: Serenade No. 1 in D Major, Op. 11

Prokofiev: Symphony No. 1 in D Major, Op. 25 (Classical)