Evening Concert

Evgeny Kissin Returns, Sir Andrew Davis Conducts the CSO, Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto #1


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Chicago Symphony Orchestra. Sir Andrew Davis guest conducts. Evgeny Kissin is the soloist in “Tchaikovsky’s 1st Piano Concerto”. Also on the program Davis’ orchestration of Bach’s “C Minor Passacaglia and Fugue” and Stravinsky’s “Suite from The Fairy’s Kiss”.

Tuesday May 10: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 16-19)  

Evgeny Kissin Returns, Sir Andrew Davis Conducts

Bach, orch. Davis: Passacaglia and Fugue in C Minor (Sir Andrew Davis, conductor)

Stravinsky: Divertimento, Suite from The Fairy’s Kiss (Sir Andrew Davis, conductor)

Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 (Kissin, piano; Sir Andrew Davis, conductor)

Granados: Danza Española No. 5 (encore)

Brahms: Hungarian Rhapsody No. 5 (encore)

[CSO fill Ravel: Suite No. 2 from Daphnis et Chloé (Charles Dutoit, conductor)]