Emanuel Ax plays Beethoven’s “1st Piano Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

May 22, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  Emanuel Ax is the soloist in Beethoven’s “1st Piano Concerto”. David Afkam guest conducts.  Also on the program, Shostakovich’s “10th Symphony”. 

Tuesday May 22: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 18-21)

David Afkam and Emanuel Ax

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major, Op. 15 (Emanuel Ax, piano)

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 10 in E Minor, Op. 93

[CSO fill: R. Strauss: Don Juan, Op. 20 (Fritz Reiner, conductor)]

David Afkam is a German born conductor (1983) who is Principal Conductor of the Orquesta y Coro Nacionales de España

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights