Evening Concert

Martin Helmchen plays Beethoven’s “2nd Piano Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on [WILL-] FM 90.9 Martin Helmchen is the soloist in Beethoven’s “2nd Piano Concerto” with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra led by guest conductor Christoph von Dohnanyi. Also on the program two symphonies by Mozart: the 25th the last, the “Jupiter”.  

Tuesday May 23: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 17-21)

Christoph von Dohnányi and Martin Helmchen

Mozart: Symphony No. 25 in G Minor, K. 183

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major, Op. 19 (Martin Helmchen, piano)

Mozart: Symphony No. 41 in C Major, K. 551 (Jupiter)

Poulenc: Concert champêtre for Harpsichord and Orchestra (Mahan Estafani, harpsichord)