Evening Concert

Paul Lewis plays Mozart’s “27th Piano Concerto” with the CSO on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 it’s the Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast. Paul Lewis is the soloist in Mozart’s “27th Piano Concerto”. Manfred Honeck guest conducts. Also on the program Mozart’s “Overture to ‘La clemenza di Tito’.

Tuesday November 7: “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcasts” (CSO 17-45)

Manfred Honeck & Paul Lewis play Mozart

Mozart Overture to La clemenza di Tito
Mozart Exsulte, jubilate; Regula Muhlemann, soprano

Mozart Piano Concerto No. 27; Paul Lewis, piano

Mozart Laudamus te from Mass in C Minor and Vorrei spiegarvi, oh Dio; Regula Muhlemann, soprano

Mozart Symphony No. 35 in D Major

[CSO fill: 29:21 Mozart Symphony No. 39; Pinchas Zukerman, conductor]