Evening Concert

Daniil Trifonov plays Rachmaninoff’s “1st Piano Concerto” with the CSO on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 Daniil Trifonov is the soloist in Rachmaninoff’s “1st Piano Concerto” with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra led by guest conductor Semyon Bychkov. Also on the program: Shostakovich’s “Symphony No.8”. 

Tuesday October 27: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 15-43)

Trifonov and Bychkov play Rachmaninov

CONDUCTOR: Semyon Bychkov

SOLOIST: Daniil Trifonov, piano

Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 1

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 8

Borodin: In the Steppes of Central Asia (Tugan Sokhiev, conductor)