Evening Concert

Mozart, Mahler, and Prokofiev on tonight’s “Evening Concert” from the CSO


Tuesday, October 6: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 20-41)

Carlo Maria Giulini conducts Mozart and Mahler

Rossini: Overture to L'italiana in Algeri

Mozart: Sinfonia concertante for Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, and Horn in E-flat Major (Ray Still, oboe; Clark Brody, clarinet; Willard Elliot, bassoon; Dale Clevenger, horn)

Prokofiev: Symphony No. 1 in D Major, Op. 25 (Classical)

Mahler: Symphony No. 1 in D Major