Arabella Steinbacher plays Berg’s “Violin Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”

September 01, 2020

Tuesday September 1: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 20-36)

Manfred Honeck and Arabella Steinbacher

Bach/Webern: Ricercar No. 2 from The Musical Offering, BWV 1079

Berg: Violin Concerto (Arabella Steinbacher, violin)

Schubert: Symphony No. 9 in C Major, D. 944 (Great)

[CSO fill: Bartok: Two Pictures (Chicago Symphony Orchestra/Pierre Boulez, cond.)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights