Evening Concert

Mussorgsky’s “Pictures at an Exhibition” on tonight’s “Evening Concert” from the CSO


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 it’s the Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast. Maestro Riccardo Muti leads the group in Mussorgsky’s “Pictures at an Exhibition”.  You’ll also hear Mozart’s 40th Symphony in G Minor and Elgar’s “In the South”.

Tuesday September 19: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 17-38)

Symphony Ball 2015: Riccardo Muti conducts Mussorgsky

Corigliano: Campane de Ravello

Elgar: In the South (Alassio)

Mussorgsky, orch. Ravel: Pictures from an Exhibition

Mozart: Symphony No. 40 in G Minor, K. 550

Beethoven: Consecration of the House Overture